top of page

week #2 (9/10-9/16)

This week in ISM, we spent our time learning how to write an effective resume. This can prove to be a great skill to know in the business world; you need a resume to obtain a job in the real world. Your name should be clearly visible at the top of the page, along with your contact information. This is important because if you do not have contact information on the top of your page, people will not be able to call or email you regarding the job, for example. We also learned about cold calling in class. Cold calling is what we call writing down a script before calling professionals. This is extremely useful, especially when calling real business professionals from different companies. It will be very helpful for me, also; I tend to overthink situations and end up stuttering by becoming nervous. Cold calling is great for people who are a bit shyer. We wrote down a script on exactly what we were going to say word for word, so that we could either memorize it or read it directly.

I also did a little bit of research on my own this week. I have started researching different architects in the area. Although I definitely need to research more to find a mentor, I am glad that I have at least started earlier than I was expecting.







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page