top of page

week #1 (9/4-9/9)

Updated: Oct 14, 2018

This week, I expanded my knowledge on the history of the architectural program in colleges throughout the years. The article I read on this topic definitely allowed me to understand exactly what courses are required for me to take in college if I decide to major in architecture.

I also properly learned the do's and don'ts on how to shake one's hand professionally. A firm hand and a short but strong shake is expected. I learned to make eye contact and smile while shaking someone's hand also. My classmates and I took turns shaking each other's hands as practice. That lesson will definitely help me in the business environment and during interviews. Along with that, I also learned how to be professional on phone calls with professionals. You must first explain your situation in formal language and then ask the person for the favor.

During the weekend, I did some research on architectural programs in some of the colleges I am applying to. After around 30 minutes, I came across videos of students building model structures out of foam core and cardboard. I watched intently on how they added details to their models: doors, windows, tables and chairs, and multiple floors. They used blueprints to sketch everything out beforehand, and would use the blueprint to model their projects off of. Everything about this process was just so interesting to me. I realized how much I wanted to do that as well, and how I might try to accomplish something similar for my final project in ISM.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page